How to Read Korean HangulHow to Read Korean Hangul is broken up into 10 parts:

Part 1 – Korean Consonants and Vowels Set 1

Part 2 – Korean Consonants and Vowels Set 2

Part 3 – Korean Double Consonants

Part 4 – Korean Vowels Set 3

Part 5 – Korean Vowels Combined

Part 6 – Final Consonants(받침)

Part 7 – Four Letter Korean Syllables

Part 8 – The ㅇ Pronunciation Rule

Part 9 – Korean Sentence Structure

Part 10 – Korean Particles 이, 가, 은, 는, 을, and 를

By the end of How to Read Korean Hangul you will be able to pick up any level 1 Korean learning resource and start learning.

Korean Hangul

The Korean alphabet is called Hangul, Hangeul, or 한글 and was created by King Sejong, assisted by several scholars, in 1443. Hangul has 19 consonants and 21 vowels with 5 basic consonants modeled after the shape of the tongue or mouth when pronounced. Hangul is a very young, systematic, and scientific alphabet. This is why Hangul is easy to learn and thought of so highly by scholars around the world.

Korean Hangul Alphabetical Order


ㄱ ㄲ ㄴ ㄷ ㄸ ㄹ ㅁ ㅂ ㅃ ㅅ ㅆ ㅇ ㅈ ㅉ ㅊ ㅋ ㅌ ㅍ ㅎ


ㅏ ㅐ ㅑ ㅒ ㅓ ㅔ ㅕ ㅖ ㅗ ㅘ ㅙ ㅚ ㅛ ㅜ ㅝ ㅞ ㅟ ㅠ ㅡ ㅢ ㅣ

Go to Part 1 – Korean Consonants and Vowels Set 1

(Visited 2,674 times, 1 visits today)
Close Menu